AKHIMA Scholarship Announcement

The AKHIMA Scholarship Committee is now accepting applications for two scholarships for the 2023-2024 academic year.

  • Amber Peterson Scholarship
    • Award to pay for the RHIT examination.
    • Type: For students at the end of their HIM Program who are preparing to sit for the RHIT examination.
  • Alecia Graham Scholarship
    • $1,000 award.
    • Type: For students in a HIA or HIT Program, who are Alaska residents, and are planning to sit for their RHIT or RHIA examination.

Eligibility & Requirements:

  1. Hold AKHIMA Student Membership or AHIMA Professional Membership at the time of application.
  2. Have selected Alaska as their Component State Association (CSA) within their AHIMA membership.
  3. Enrolled in an RHIT or RHIA degree program.
  4. Have an overall grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 or better and completed at least 50% of the curriculum.
  5. Submit completed applications with all required components by the deadline.

Application and Award Dates for 2023-2024:

  • November 17: Application Opens
  • February 28: Application Closes
  • April Annual Meeting: Recipients are notified

Send any questions to scholarships@akhima.org.